Our Team

Junior Canes Staff

Led by our membership. Run by professionals. Instructed by the best coaching staff in youth hockey. All of us driven by a passion to positively change the lives of our athletes through the game of hockey and a commitment to put the personal and athletic growth of our players at the forefront of everything we do.

Our organization is structured to provide our athletes with a seamless, progressive development experience throughout each stop on our roadmap. We are not a collection of teams and coaches. We are a program.

Executive Leadership

Jocelyn Langlois

Executive Director

Steve Henley

Executive Director

Program Directors

Alyssa Gagliardi

Director of Women's Student-Athlete Development

David Reaugh

Girls Hockey Director

Rich Shulmistra

Director of Goalie Development

Colin Muldoon

Director of Player Development

Lincoln Flagg

Director of Coaching & Education

Coaching Staff

Alexis Tzafaroglou

Head Coach, 16U AAA Girls

Andrew Barron

Head Coach, 18U Red

Anthony Veilleux

Head Coach, 18U Black

Bobby Hathaway

Head Coach, 11U Red

Brandon Stalte

Head Coach, 12U Red

Brian Hertel

Head Coach, 13U Red

Bruce Cummings

Co-Head Coach, 9U Red

Cody Staves

Head Coach, 11U AAA Minor

Colin Frament

Head Coach, 14U White

David Wright, Jr.

Head Coach, 15U Black

Dustin Harris

Head Coach, 14U Black

Dylan Thibault

Assistant Coach, 9U Black

Eric Smith

Head Coach, 14U AAA Girls

J.P. Carter

Assistant Coach, 10U Black

Jocelyn Langlois

Head Coach, 12U AAA Major

Jon Hryn

Head Coach, 16U Black

JP Parise

Head Coach, 16U AAA Major

Justin Hall

Head Coach, 14U Red

Kevin Charleston

Head Coach, 12U Black

Kevin Hedley

Head Coach, 15U AAA Minor

Marc Genest

Player Development Staff

Michael Lendroth

Head Coach, 10U White

Mike Cobb

Head Coach, 15U Red

Mike Gazzillo

Head Coach, 19U Girls Premier

Mike Tefft

Head Coach, 10U Girls Black

Mike Vallier

Assoc. Head Coach, 12U Black

Mitch Eisenberg

Head Coach, 14U AAA Major

Nagib Ward

Head Coach, 13U AAA Minor

Nick Ceglio

Head Coach, 13U Black

Patrick Kimball

Head Coach, 10U Black

Ray Irvine

Co-Head Coach, 9U Red

Stephan Zandelin

Head Coach, 10U Red

Steve Farrar

Head Coach, 16U Red

Steve Henley

Head Coach, 14U Girls Black

Tim Healey

Head Coach, 12U Girls Black

Tim Polley

Head Coach, 11U Black

Wyatt Bartlett

Head Coach, 9U Black


Jean Rogers


Danielle Webster

Scheduler & Head Manager

Ben Swain

Marketing Director

Ashley Willis


Board of Directors

Ben Swain


Danielle Webster

VP At Large

Denise Chernoff

VP At Large

Kevin Hedley

VP Finance

Maggie LaPlante

VP At Large

Michelle Bigham

VP At Large

Shane Willis

Carolina Hurricanes Representative to the Board

Tim Polley

VP At Large